Chichester Christmas Lights 2010 – The least festive town in the UK?

Chichester made it onto BBC Breakfast this morning with a piece which went onto the BBC Website titled ‘The Least Festive Town in the UK?‘ news of the lack of christmas lights in the city centre is spreading.

The city council asked local businesses to pay for half the £30,000 they say is needed to maintain, store and erect the christmas lights every year. As far as I am aware this is the first time local businesses were asked to contribute to the costs.

I don’t know if anyone out there remembers what the Chichester christmas lights look like when they are up and running? Let me jog your memory…

Chichester Christmas Lights

Chichester Christmas Lights, a riot of light and festivity to rival Regent Street?

Bestest

Allie

PS I’m going to add as many pics of the fantastic window displays and privately funded light shows put together by local businesses in Chichester as I can to this post, if you have some lovely shots of festiveness in Chichester and are on Twitter can you message me @plushjewellery thank you.

Leave a comment